Dive 03: Unnamed Seamount North of Johnston Atoll

NOAA Ship Okeanos Explorer has arrived at the dive site. Today, remotely operated vehicle Deep Discoverer will explore an unnamed seamount north of Johnston Atoll at a maximum of approximately 2,600 meters (~8,530 feet) depth. The dive is scheduled to begin at 8:30 AM, HST (2:30 PM, EDT). On the way back up, the vehicles will explore the water column, conducting midwater transects that will begin at approximately 4:30 PM, HST (10:30 PM, EDT). For more information about this expedition, go to:

http://oceanexplorer.noaa.gov/okeanos/explorations/ex1706/welcome.html

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s